A-Trak Kicks Off The Magic 8-Ball Tour with Kid Sister & The Gaslamp Killer

A-Trak Kicks Off The Magic 8-Ball Tour with Kid Sister & The Gaslamp Killer

MAGIC 8-BALL TOUR

Grab tickets now to check him rocking a town near you with Kid Sister and The Gaslamp Killer.

For a taste of whats in store, peep this video from Trizzy’s triumphant Coachella performance this weekend, where he premiered his brand-new stage set and much more.


Highlights from A-Trak’s performance at the Sahara tent, April 15th 2011.

ATRAK WEBSITE

Tue Apr 19 – Trees – Dallas, TX

Wed Apr 20 – Venue 222 – Austin, TX

Thr Apr 21 – House of Blues – New Orleans, LA

Fri Apr 22 – Quad – Atlanta, GA

Sat Apr 23 – Limelight – Nashville, TN

Tue Apr 26 – U Street Music Hall – Washington, DC

Wed Apr 27 – Voyeur – Philadelphia, PA

Sat Apr 30 – Terminal 5 (also with Clipse) – New York, NY

Mon May 2 – Royale Nightclub – Boston, MA

Tue May 3 – Telus Theater – Montreal, Quebec

Thr May 5 – The Mid – Chicago, IL

Fri May 6 – Majestic Theatre – Madison, WI

Sat May 7 – Willamette Valley Music Festival – Eugene, OR

Mon May 9 – Gothic Theatre – Englewood, CO

Tue May 10 – The Complex – Salt Lake City, UT

Thr May 12 – Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, BC

Fri May 13 – Branx – Portland, OR

Sat May 14 – WaMu Theatre at Qwest Field Events Center – Seattle, WA

Mon May 16 – Mezzanine – San Francisco, CA


The Gaslamp Killler website

FOOL’S GOLD RECORDS website

Markalan - Originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, Markalan moved to Pacific Beach in 1994. During his first four years in San Diego, he worked as a photographer for the United States Navy. Over the past decade, he's been behind the bar or turntables in many of San Diego's nightclubs, and venues. He's shared his musical selections with Southern & Baja California, and the Mayan Riviera. During these years, he could be found exchanging his time for vinyl at Groove Records and Siesta Records. 

He often worked for trade, to support his vinyl addiction. He currently owns over 8,000 records. "Listening to my father's albums is when it all began. Flipping through the stacks, cleaning off the LP, placing the needle on the record, reading the lyrics, studying the artwork, and enjoying the rich analog sound. Sure, there are occasional pops & you might have to clean the record. You actually have to flip the record at the end of the side. It's not a play list or program on shuffle. You are present, involved, and engaged in the listening process. 
Please Keep Vinyl Alive & Support Local Artists!" 
Markalan

Comments are closed on this post.

Visit FeeLit’s Online Store

Connect with FeeLit

Connect with FeeLit


Sign-Up for FeeLit’s Free E-Newsletter

Subscribe Now!
* indicates required

Guest reviews on yelp!